Finalists confirmed for the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards

 In Press Releases

Well done to all the finalists in the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards!

From 203 nominations, then a shortlist of ten in each category, the three finalists are now revealed for each of the awards.

The shortlisted nominees and their employers listed by category are as follows:

David Nicholson Newcomer Award

  • Charlotte Cotgrave – Mark Johnston
  • Bradley Harris – Andrew Balding
  • Kevin Skelton – Bryan Smart

Leadership Award

  • Leanne Kershaw – Jedd O’Keeffe
  • Mat Nicholls – Kim Bailey
  • James Savage – Michael Stoute

Rider/Groom Award

  • Hayley Ashcroft – Tom Dascombe
  • Shoab Patel – Stuart Williams
  • Kate McCormack – Paul Nicholls

Stud Staff Award

  • James Frank – Hascombe and Valiant
  • Patrick Meehan – The National Stud
  • Keith Warburton – Shade Oak

Dedication Award

  • Seanie Mulcaire – Philip Hobbs
  • Andrew Stringer – John Gosden
  • Philip Wright – Harry Dunlop

Rory MacDonald Award

  • Eleanor Boden – Scottish Racing
  • Rachel (Chicky) Oaksey – Injured Jockeys Fund
  • Simone Sear – Racing Welfare

The finalists will head to London on Monday 24 February where they will be interviewed face-to-face by the judges who will then decide the winners and runners-up.

The results will be revealed later that evening at an awards ceremony at The Underglobe on London’s South Bank, hosted by ITV Racing’s Ed Chamberlin.

Good luck to all the finalists! This is an incredible achievement to get to the final three in each category.

Free Jockey Club Tickets for Racing Grooms