Shortlisted Finalists Announced For 2021 Lycetts Leadership & Lycetts Team Champions Awards

Outstanding submissions across the award categories Diverse and inspiring working practices highlighted in British training yards Incredible team ethos and leadership demonstrated over such a [...]

In response to the Panorama documentary were shocked and appalled alongside every racing organisation, employee and enthusiast by conditions depicted in the abattoir featured in last night’s Panorama documentary. [...]

TV star Chris Hughes launches National Racehorse Week (12-19th September 2021)

TV star and ITV racing presenter Chris Hughes has today launched the UK’s first ever National Racehorse Week which will run later this year from 12th -19th September. The week will celebrate the [...]

National Trainers Federation Announces Launch of the 2021 Lycetts Leadership & Team Champions Awards

Welcome to the 2021 Lycetts Leadership & Team Champions Awards! Celebrating racehorse trainers and the teams behind racehorse training yards in Britain Simplified entry process for 2021 Three [...]

British Racing School develops groundbreaking degree with Hartpury University

The British Racing school in partnership with Hartpury University are excited to announce the launch of the all new Foundation Degree in the Horseracing Industry. The two-year FdSc Horseracing [...]

Zoe Moore-Williams Winner of the NTF’S Toby Balding Award

Hobbs travelling head girl Moore-Williams wins NTF’s Toby Balding Award Zoe Moore-Williams, travelling head girl for trainer Philip Hobbs, has been named as the winner of the National [...]

Racing Welfare announces Return to School Grants

Racing Welfare has announced that it will be providing Return to School grants to racing industry families, applications for which are being accepted from 28th July 2020. The grants are kindly [...]


Dan Kubler and Jonjo O’Neill were announced today as the 2020 winners of the Lycetts Team Champion Award, which celebrates the British racehorse training yards with the highest standards of [...]

Racing Welfare asks racing fans to vote for their Best Turned Out

Supported by Betfair, Racing Welfare’s Best Turned Out will see the charity award the BTO prize in the Group 3 Palace House Stakes at Newmarket on Saturday 6th June.  The race has been named the [...]


Outstanding quality of nominations in extraordinary circumstances Two out of three nominations awarded Gold accreditation Awards continue to demonstrate and shine a light on the exceptional [...]